A Few of My Favourite Things (That I Want)

Heyo Biscuiteers! I am back after a very long time away. Just doing a long ass blog about some of the things I’ve been coveting lately! Hope you all enjoy!

First and foremost, I know many of you have probably already hopped on the liquid lipstick train and most of you are wearing Jeffree Star, Nyx, or Kat Von D. But I have found a fantastic company with an amazing liquid lip formula that seriously lasts. The company is called Coloured Raine and they have a wide variety of, what they call, Matte Lip Paints. I just had enough money to buy one of the colours, Raine Fever, and it is such a great product! It lasted 11 hours with barely any feathering at the end of the day. My only complaint is that it took 2 coats to get full coverage, which apparently is only an issue with that colour, according to reviews. Here’s a couple of pictures of me wearing the dark purple lippie:

So now because of how good this lipstick is, I definitely want to buy more more more!!! (When I get some extra money) Here are the 6 that are currently in my wishlist:

2016-09-22-11_12_21

Keeping with makeup, I’m really loving Jeffree Star’s Skin Frost and have been waiting for them to come back in stock. I love a few of them but think the one that would get the most use is Peach Goddess:

peach.jpg

I currently use a MAC highlighter but I don’t think it packs enough of a punch but I know that this one would really glow.

From Makeup on to wallets and purses. I have been a fan of Guess handbags for many years, ever since my sister gave me a Guess purse that she was given as a gift (it wasn’t her style). It lasted me a really long time and I was heartbroken when it finally broke. I got another Guess purse about 6 years ago but the straps broke after a few years because I just put way too much crap into it and made it very heavy. So I’ve been using a crappy purse I don’t like. I bought a Guess wallet about 4 years ago and it’s still good but the card holders are stressed out from regular wear and tear so I would LOVE to get a new Guess purse and wallet soon. I do prefer a classic style for every day so I’m loving this purse and wallet:

If I had loads of money to burn I would also want something fun like this because I ADORE cherry blossoms:

Onto one of my biggest loves: Lululemon. I have been a huge Lululemon fan for about 6 years now and have a pretty big collection. I recently sold a few shirts and sweaters and I still have loads of stuff lol. I haven’t been able to purchase anything from them for over a year now but I still like looking on their site. These are some of the items I am currently coveting:

This Circuit Breaker sports bra! I love the back so much. Here’s a black one from the front and white one from the back. I want both colours lol.

This awesome Essential Tank. I don’t have a lot of loose ones but I’d love this one in the green below and a dark grey.

And I’d want this sports Energy Bra for underneath:

And these two pairs of pants because I’m sick of always wearing black ones. The red ones are Tight Stuff Tight Pants (reflective) and the green ones are Tight Stuff Tight version 2

And of course, with Fall finally here, I’m all about cozy warm sweaters. I really love these ones from Suzy Shier because they are inexpensive and they look great.

I’m really adoring this super long Dolman Sleeve sweater because I could wear it with tights. This one is $36 And of course I want both colours:

Next is this High-Low Sweater for $32.

And finally my favourite is this Rolled Edge Pullover Sweater. I have it in black and olive green from a couple of years ago and I would love the purple and fawn colours. This is such a comfy cozy sweater and I got the green one a size larger to give it an even more baggy look and I love it.

Last but not least, I have to have some dresses in here of course!

I’m so in love with the fabric/design called Mahjong from Trashy Diva. I especially love the Trixie and Annette dresses below. They are really expensive on the Trashy Diva site but Retroglam.com has them for a lot cheaper.

Next up is Bernie Dexter. I am so obsessed with her dresses and these are some of the ones I am really wanting right now:

Firstly this Kitchen Paris print from Bernie’s actual website:

 

wdsc05135_1024x1024

These other Bernie dresses are on the Unique Vintage website. The first two are also Paris styles.

The third one is a Jodi style and fourth one is a Kelly style.

Last but not least, here are some recent Modcloth dresses I am madly in love with.

The first is the Unmatched Panache dress in Airplanes (which is also an Emily and Fin Claudia dress) and the second is the Biographical Book Club Floral dress in Brick. These two dresses are so beautiful and perfect for fall with some tights and cardigans.

And I also love these two dresses:

The first one is the Frondescent Fete dress in Thicket and the second beauty is the Nostalgically Nuanced dress. Again these are two gorgeous dresses for the fall that I adore.

Now because this blog usually showcases my outfits, I’ll share an outfit that I wore this past Thursday that I absolutely loved:

The shirt is a recent purchase from H&M. It was only $19.99!!! If I had more money I honestly would have bought 3 more colours because it’s such a great shirt and you can never go wrong with a crisp white button down. The belt (sold out) and shoes are both from Modcloth and the skirt (sold out) is from Emily and Fin.

Leave a comment