Update…Minty Fresh Vibes

OMG sorry guys, it’s been almost a month since my last post. I fell behind and then catching up has just been too much of a daunting task. Things have been even more crazy and stressful than normal and unfortunately, again, this blog has fallen by the wayside. I’m going to have a do a single blog with just quick blurbs of my outfits over the past month and I’ll try to do it soon. I’ll quickly do one for today’s outfit though since I’m already here.

Today I decided to FINALLY wear my That’s Bayside the Point dress from Modcloth. I had been drooling over this dress for a while and was devastated when my size sold out (currently S, M, L are all available). I was so happy when the medium came back in stock after I had sold another dress back in March and had the money for it. The description says it runs large and to size down but I bought the medium anyway based on the measurements and reviews I saw online. The dress, does indeed, run large and it currently fits me now comfortably, though I’m sure it will look and feel better with some more pounds lost. I love this dress because it is so effortless and I love that it looks more like a shirt and skirt combo. The top is stretchy and comfy and the flowy soft skirt adds a little whimsy to the look. And MINT! I love the mint colour in clothes and to add to the minty goodness, I wore my The Zest is History Heels in Mint (sold out). I love these heels so much and they run true to size. I want them in every colour. I also wore a Charter School cardigan in navy (the stripes on the dress or navy, not black) and a mother of pearl pendant, which seems to be my go-to piece of jewellery these days.

Curly hair, blue and gold eye shadow, and nude/pink lips help to finish off the look.

20160510_113956

Ok guys, sorry this was so short. I really hope I can get my butt in gear and start doing this blog regularly again.

Leave a Reply

