April Showers…better bring me some damn warm weather!

Ugh this weather lately has sucked large. After a very lovely early March, we ended up with cold weather and a snow storm in early April. Luckily, it looks like the weather will be getting warmer from here on out. It’s bittersweet for me because I want to be able to not wear tights anymore but I’m also concerned about it being too hot to wear cardigans. I’m still losing the baby weight and my arms are always the last things to go down and they are fatter now than they’ve ever been before, so I’m extra self conscious right now. The weight is also going down soooo slowly and I still have 26 pounds to go. I have a goal to lose it all by the end of July at the latest so I hope that once I stop breastfeeding next month, the weight will start to fall off.

Anyway, onto the clothes from the 5 days!

On Thursday I decided to see if a skirt that I bought back in the summer fits now and woot woot it did! The skirt is the Intern of Fate Skirt in Navy from Modcloth. There are about 4 sizes still left in the skirt. I love this skirt because its thick and almost looks like denim but it’s not. It’s a lovely style and length as well. I originally bought it to wear with a cat shirt that still doesn’t fit my chest so I went with a black cami, my Bow My Way Cardigan (Sold out), and my Dynamic Debut Heels in Navy.

I’ve been curling my hair a lot lately because my bangs are growing out and look off with straight hair. I decided to go for a rich berry lip colour for my lips: D For Danger by MAC and Beet Mac liner.

20160407_131301

On Friday I wore the cutest freakin outfit! I just wish it wasn’t so damn cold so I could have worn cuter shoes and no tights. But I still called out for warmer weather with most of my outfit. I wore this amazing Jack by BB Dakota dress with side cut outs. It used to be sold on Modcloth but it’s been sold out for a while. I love how different and cool it is. I added a fun yellow cardigan from Joe Fresh and my Modcloth Timeless Will Tell Wedges (sold out).

Here’s a view of the amazing side cut outs. I can’t wait to wear this out in the summer time to show them off.

20160408_111928

I decided to make my outside look just as cute as my indoor look with one of my favourite jackets I got from H&M many years ago. I love the green because it’s so bright and springy! I added a yellow pashmina and round sunnies both from Le Chateau.

2016-04-08 11.37.58

For makeup I kept up the spring colours with an orange-red lip: Lady Danger by MAC lipstick and Redd liner.

20160408_112002

For today I took advantage the lovely weather and wore a nice light floaty dress, of course from Modcloth: the Flight of Fancy dress. This is a nice simple dress from the front but it is so amazing from the back. Because you won’t be able to see the back in my pics, here’s what it looks like:

02f5e2acd3592edbb4bfd1b56910cc9e

Aren’t the bows so darling?! To make the dress more springy I added my pink Charter Charter School cardigan and my The List Goes Awe and On Heels (sold out).

20160411_114120

I decided to wear my controller brooches as well because I don’t get a lot of chances to wear them.

20160411_114136

For makeup I wore a Smashbox eyesshadow trio in colours that are no longer available, my usual Kat Von D tattoo liner and my MAC Brave lipstick and Soar liner.

20160411_114014

I’m super happy with these outfits I’ve posted in this blog! 🙂 I really can’t wait to be able to wear all the other pretty summery dresses I have once I lose the weight. Then this blog ill have a lot more posts!

Leave a Reply

