Wishing the Cold Away

I’ve been spoiled by this damn warm weather we’ve had and now that it’s cold, my brain doesn’t know how/want to adapt lol. I’m still wearing skirts without boots and going outside in just Lululemon sweaters and not a winter coat during my casual days. It’s mostly because my arms and chest are still too large to fit into my winter coats and I certainly cant fit a coat over a lululemon sweater at this weight. But I also just don’t want to give into the cold. Winter will not take me lying down!

So I’m also a little behind on my blog outfits so this blog will showcase today’s outfit as well as Monday’s outfit.

It’s been a long time since I’ve actually had the time or patience to plan out a week’s worth of outfits but I did just that on Monday morning while Nolan was napping and I was putting away laundry. I decided to try on a few stretchy dresses that I haven’t worn yet since before the pregnancy to see how they fit and I was actually able to pull out three of them and then just figured out accessories to go along with them. For Monday’s outfit I chose my Spin Into Style Dress from Modcloth that I bought when I came back from my honeymoon a few years back. This dress is super stretchy which is great. I had originally bought it because of the unique straps but I haven’t had the chance to wear it yet without a sweater because of the weather.

327f348b8795425495105769eefe1bb8

I struggled like crazy to find a black sweater that looked good with this dress. One that would have looked great with it doesn’t fit yet and the Modcloth ones didn’t look right. I finally settled for one I bought at Suzy Shier that didn’t look horrible. I also wore a really cool necklace that I bought a few years back at the One of a Kind Show but I can’t remember the name of the designer. I also added a belt to bring out a different look to the dress. I also felt that my tummy pooched out without one. For shoes I wore my Vivacious Vibes Heels from Modcloth to complete the colour block look of the dress. I love these shoes because they are incredibly comfy. Unfortunately both the dress and shoes are sold out but Modcloth does have other similar style shoes.

I also got lucky and Nate was home to take some pictures of me.

I also was crazy and went outside for a picture. The hat was purchased at Le Chateau.

2016-01-04 13.58.37

My blue nail polish is from OPI and of course I forget what it’s called but it’s sold out anyway so the closest one to it is St. Mark’s the Spot.

2016-01-04 16.08.51

Today’s outfit is a little more fun. I’m teaching visual arts today so I decided to wear my Playful feeling Skirt in Arcade from Modcloth, or as I call it, my Pac Man skirt. I figured it may be a conversation starter and the kids would think I’m cool and be nice to me lol. I love this skirt because it’s super cute and different. Currently sizes S to 3X are available to buy. Last time I wore it I did a different look with a tucked in shirt but today I felt like looking more casual by adding a loose sweater into the mix and some low wedged shoes. These Timeless Will Tell Wedges from Modcloth are super cute and comfy but they are a pain to put on because the buckle is flimsy. They were only $23.99 though so they are worth it.  I also wore a long casual necklace from Le Chateau as well.

And once again I was able to get Nate to take some pictures.

For makeup I just did a basic cat eye and no shadow because the skirt is busy enough and for lipstick I wore my MAC Russian Red to match the red in the skirt.

20160106_062515

I’m off first period so no reaction to my skirt yet but I’ll be shocked if no one says a word lol.

I’m really excited about tomorrow’s outfit. I’m hoping it looks as good on me as it looks in my head!

Leave a Reply

