Saying Goodbye to 2015

2015 was an interesting year. It was pretty crappy in a lot of ways. I gained way too much weight during my pregnancy and ended up with very high blood pressure and a load of other health issues near the end of it. I also wasn’t able to lose all of the weight I gained by the end of the year, which was one of my goals. Financially things were extremely tough as well. Being on maternity leave meant getting further into debt and then going back to work didn’t help much either with my work having lowered their budget so hours are down and there’s been no overtime. I’m really hoping things get a heck of a lot better in these two areas in 2016. I specifically am hoping to finally lose the rest of the baby weight before trying to get pregnant again. My next goal right now is to lose 15 pounds by Valentines day so I can wear this Smitten Sketching Dress out for dinner. It’s so cute with the hearts and skulls. Currently it’s on sale for $44.99, down from $89.99. 50% off is sweeeeeeet.

Luckily 2015 brought me one amazing thing…my sweet little boy, Nolan! He’s definitely been the best thing about 2015 and I can’t wait to see how many more things he learns this year.

New Years Eve wasn’t too interesting, well, maybe it was lol. Nate and I went to Red Lobster for dinner and then came home and had a few drinks. For our dinner date I decided to wear a floral dress that I love and usually wear whenever I want to look pretty but still be comfortable eating a large meal. I think I bought it at Suzy Shier. I also wore my Dream of the Crop Cardigan (all sizes available) and Snappy and Strappy Heels (sold out); both from Modcloth.

I went with fuchsia lips (mac) and silver/purple eyeshadow (smashbox). Both have been showcased in previous blogs.

2015-12-31 16.58.0920151231_165116

Even though my son was just staying with his grandparents I still wanted him to look dressed up too so I put him in black pants and a cute onesie with a printed tie. The onesie was a gift so I’m not sure where it was purchased.

20151231_165236

Happy 2016, everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

