Black and White Everything

I love the holidays but they are not very nice to my waist line! I don’t even want to look at the scale right now for fear of seeing how much weight I’ve gained over the last 2 weeks. The weight gain has also put me behind on fitting into more stuff so I’m back to struggling even more to find things to wear. Jan 2nd can’t come fast enough!

I knew I wanted to wear a dress today but I had no idea which one. I went rummaging through my dress closet in search for a dress that I haven’t worn since before my pregnancy that would fit. I grabbed this black and white striped dress that I bought from Winners and hoped it would fit well. I rarely ever go into Winners because I just don’t have the patience to look through racks, (I know I should because there’s a lot of great deals out there) but I bought this dress on a rare outing there with a couple of my close friends a few years back. Definitely a great find! The dress has capped sleeves so I wore my ever so favourite Charter School Cardigan in Black and my favourite black tights.

I FINALLY got a chance to wear these awesome shoes that I bought at Call It Spring in the summer while they were on sale. They are black and white but they are super hard to wear because of the stripy design. They are very high but still fairly comfortable too.

2015-12-30 11.17.54

I decided to keep the look clean and classic with some faux pearl jewellery. Both necklace and earrings are from Suzy Shier.

Makeup was fairly simple today. Just liquid liner and my Mac Rebel Lipstick and Currant liner. As like yesterday, please excuse my exhausted face lol. I have dark circles like crazy these days.

20151230_111619 (1)

Leave a Reply

