A Holly Jolly Christmas

Hey Biscuiteers, I hope you all had a great Christmas/Happy Holidays! My little baby biscuit got so many presents that I don’t even have room for all of them! I got some pretty sweet gifts too like makeup and the best gift…a MODCLOTH gift certificate! So of course I used that GC immediately on boxing day. These are the items I purchased with my Modcloth GC:

Onto some of the fashion from the Christmas holiday. Christmas Eve was the big fashion day as I always dress up for my family’s get together. I decided to go for a slick and chic black and white look which just a pop of colour in the shoes and makeup. I decided to wear a black turtleneck from Le Chateau that was one of my first purchases when I started working there 10 years ago. It still looks excellent and has never faded after so many washes. I wore it with my Stripe it Lucky skirt from Modcloth (all sizes still available at $44.99). I LOVE this skirt! It is super cute and comfortable and very stylish. Some people might find it too poofy but I love the poof! I also wore some black tights and my favourite bordeaux heels from Call It Spring. (There are still 4 sizes left at $27.99 in this colour and all sizes left in black at $49.99).

For makeup I’m only going to focus on my eyes because I’ve already talked about this lip colour many times. I decided to wear the gold/green Coastal Scents shadow that I received in my December Birchbox (see previous blog for details). I really love the combo of this gold and green together. It’s too bad that the shadow started to crease after only a few hours.

2015-12-24 15.26.58

For nail polish I wore the same nail polish I use every Christmas which is Dear Santa by OPI. Unfortunately they no longer sell it and the only one I know that looked close to it, Friar Friar Pants on Fire, also looks to be discontinued as well.

20151226_090655.jpg

My son wore an adorable outfit from Gymboree. The shirt is onsale for $7.99, the pants are onsale for $7.99, and the tie is onsale for $5.99 right now.

For Christmas day, I didn’t dress fancy at all so no pictures were taken of me but my son looked super stylin’ in another outfit from Gymboree. Unfortunately the entire outfit is sold out.

On Boxing Day we had another party. I just wore a basic black dress and my cat scarf that I’ve already shown on this blog in other posts so I didn’t take a full outfit picture but I did get some pics of accessories and makeup.

With my dress I wore my Spot of Spontaneity Tights in Cranberry from Modcloth and a chunky ring from Suzy Shier.

For my eye makeup, I wore two colours from the new Smashbox Double Exposure palette that I got for Christmas. I wore Peony and Haze, which are the two colours after the silver and blue in the palette. I love these colours together!

2015-12-26 16.38.27

And here’s the palette I got:

FB_IMG_1451309132790FB_IMG_1451309138291

All in all it was a great holiday weekend and it sucks that it’s over. I hope all of you had a great holiday as well!

Leave a Reply

