Scarves and Lopsided Buns

It’s casual week here at work because of Christmas (well it’s always casual now but I’m old school and still dress up Monday-Thursday) so I’ve decided to just lump the last two days of outfits together into one post.

Yesterday I went with a nice and comfortable purple and grey theme. My grey graphic print shirt and purple sweater are both old purchases from Suzy Shier and my jeans are another old purchase from Bluenotes. My awesome scarf was bought a few years back at Le Chateau and my grey boots were a splurge purchase many years ago from Aldo. Excuse my poorly done lopsided bun lol. I was in a rush and was also too lazy to fix it.

I love these Aldo boots. They are a lovely grey but it’s more of a brown grey instead of a blue grey so they sometimes look brown in pictures.

20151222_092505.jpg

I think the earrings I chose yesterday were bought at Suzy Shier. They are definitely one of my favourite pairs.

20151222_092512.jpg

My awesome purple glasses are from Zenni Optical. I love this place because you can get sweet designs and cool frames at super cheap prices! SUPER CHEAP. For example, the glasses that I currently have in my cart on the site are $23.95. And these are quality glasses, they just don’t have name brands. These purple ones have lasted me 7 or 8 years so far.

20151222_150259.jpg

To add to the purple theme I wore my Kat Von D Studded Lipstick in Wolvesmouth.

20151222_093047.jpg

For today’s look, I wanted to look a little more Christmasy (I know that’s not a word) so I decided to wear some red! My red shirt is from Le Chateau. It’s amazing when I wear my old Le Chateau stuff because it really shows how much the sizing has changed over the years. This shirt is a size XS. Even on my wedding day I was not wearing XS, yet here I am, 30 pounds heavier, wearing an XS. If this shirt was sold today it would be sold as a Large…maybe a Medium. My jeans are Bluenotes and I’m pretty sure my cute little red flats were bought at Suzy Shier. My fabulous scarf was given to me as a gift last year from work. As you can see, the lopsided bun is still there because it didn’t unravel at all while I slept last night lol.

20151223_061128.jpg

My shoes are a little worse for wear. But I’ve had some great use out of them!

20151223_061059

My lovely faux pearl earrings are from Le Chateau.

20151223_061109.jpg

For makeup I wore my Russian Red Mac lipstick and I had a little more fun with my eye shadow by creating a winged look with the dark brown shadow instead of with black liner. I really like how it lifts my whole face and makes my eyes pop even more. 2015-12-23 05.41.502015-12-23 05.42.16

20151223_060820

Now hurry up, 4pm! I have a Christmas to get ready for!

Leave a Reply

