Why the Long Skirt?!

I am currently OBSESSED with long skirts. Not the ones that go all the way down to the feet but ones that hit between the knee and ankle or just below the knee. I blame Modcloth of course for having so many gorgeous skirts right now. I have two that I bought in the last few months but I’m still not able to wear them yet. Here’s some of the skirts I want right now along with shirts that I would buy to match with them if I ever end up growing a money tree. All shirts would be tucked in, of course, as the skirts are high waisted. Click on each item for the link to purchase.

And here’s two skirts that I would just match with shirts I already have at home.

If you’re reading this and know of any other skirts I might like that are similar to these, please leave a link in the comments. Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Why the Long Skirt?!

    • Most of those skirts are between the knee and ankle on the model but not on me. I’m 5’1 so the shorter skirts are still way past my knee. To give you more of a visual, the skirts I posted that are between knee and ankle would be down to my ankle, and the ones that are just below the knee in the post would fall between my knee and ankle, therefore I consider them long skirts. And by your definition the “midi” ones would be long skirts too on any very short girl. Of course on a tall girl, some of those wouldn’t be long, but this is a blog about me and I’m short 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

