Burgundy for Days

Can I just start this blog post off by saying I hate going to the dentist?! My gums are so swollen right now you’d think they were 9 months pregnant.

Anyways, today was another “lets see what I can fit into” day. I grabbed another very stretchy dress (that I bought right after I gave birth) from my closet that I thought might fit even though it’s a size medium and it ended up fitting perfectly! It actually worries me that it fits so well because it’s probably going to be too big when I lose the rest of the weight. The only thing that was too small was the belt but I have so many other ones to choose from. The dress is from Modcloth of course and it’s the From Office To Outing Dress which is still available in all sizes and costs $69.99. I LOVE this dress. Its a gorgeous burgundy colour and it has a sweet black peter pan collar. As stated above it’s a nice stretchy material that is great for the colder weather but still could be worn in the spring as well. I am 5’1″ so the length goes just to the middle of my knee cap so even tall girls can wear it. It looks more red in the pictures here but it’s actually darker.

I paired it with black tights (my go-to tights!) and these amazing platform burgundy (or bordeaux) heels from Spring shoes. The name of the shoe is Cadorella and they currently are on sale for $27.99 and all sizes are available in black and the colour below. They were a little painful the first time I wore them but now they are fairly comfortable. Please ignore how messy my tights look. My cat, Lear, rubbed all over them and I didn’t have time to properly clean the cat fur off lol.

2015-12-10 11.40.07

Nothing new with my makeup today. Same old cat eye and D For Danger/Beet lipstick/liner I wore in my blog from Saturday’s family pics.

20151210_114042.jpg

Leave a Reply

