Peppermint Candy

Happy Monday, Biscuiteers!

I am LOVING my whole look for today! It’s pretty much an all Modcloth look except for the tights and jewellery. Today I decided to attempt to see if the Always Amiable Dress that I bought as my birthday gift last year would fit me. I love it because it reminds me of peppermint candy with the mint green and stripes. (My version of the dress is sold out but you can still buy the same dress in Merlot at Modcloth here). I was prepared for disappointment because it’s a size M and I’m not at that point yet, until I felt how stretchy the dress was as I put it on. I could tell that the zipper would go up but that it would be a pain to get it over the mint part around my waist, especially since I’d be trying to get it up by myself. After about 5 minutes of struggling and stretching, I got the zipper up. SUCCESS! I paired it with my Dream of the Crop Cardigan and these seriously sexy Snappy and Strappy Heel in Ink shoes. There’s still loads of the cardigan left to purchase but there’s only size 8 left in the heels, if anyone is interested. (Sorry I just checked again and they are now sold out)

Speaking of the shoes, the are extremely tall but surprisingly very comfortable. I’ve been wearing them for 5 hours so far and my feet don’t hurt at all! I think it’s because of the platform. Definitely an excellent purchase. The only thing that really gets my goat about the faux suede shoes at Modcloth is how you can always see the inside lining and it’s always a tan colour.

For jewellery I went with a simple silver necklace that I don’t remember where I bought it and a big chunky ring from Suzy Shier.

On my lips today I’m wearing  All Fired Up lipstick by MAC and Trust In Red liner by MAC. This lipstick colour is a Retro Matt which means it’s a little dry so it’s always best to have moisterized lips before applying it. I always use MAC Prep & Prime Lip everyday before applying my lipstick. It helps the lipstick glide on smoother and helps keep it long lasting all day. It’s really hard to see the true colour of my lipsticks in my pictures so I always like to google the colours I’m interested in.

20151207_140410

20151207_113139

Leave a Reply

