The Broken Heel Calamity

Today’s outfit was another last minute jumble together of clothing. With working late last night and getting up this morning I didn’t really have much time to think up an outfit in advance. It’s also been difficult to just grab anything I want because I still have 30 pounds to lose from my pregnancy. Because I was teaching today and knew I’d be standing up a lot, I wanted to be fairly casual. I started looking through my pants for something that would fit me right now. I stumbled upon a pair of grey wide leg trousers that I wore the last time I was this weight. Sadly, I tried them on and they still don’t fit! Depressing. So I found a pair of dressy grey slip on pants instead. I then grabbed a purple floral shirt to go with it. Both pants and shirt were purchased a few years ago from Suzy Shier. Next I had to find a sweater to go with it so I grabbed my Charter School Cardigan in Ivory from Modcloth and a pair of purple heels from Aldo. My outfit was complete!

I added a pink and purple necklace that I bought years ago from RW & CO and an amazing ring that I bought from the Hamilton Art Gallery. The nail polish in the picture is Vampsterdam by OPI.

For my makeup today I did my usual cat eye with my Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper and decided to wear my Kat Von D Wolvesmouth Studded Lipstick with my Make Up Forever Liner in 10C.

20151202_061932

After I got ready and took all the pictures for this blog, I ran up the stairs to grab something and on my way down, I fell down the stairs and broke my only pair of purple heels :(. I was not impressed plus I was running late so I quickly grabbed a pair of cream flats from Modcloth. It still worked with the outfit so I was happy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

